

## **DECISION No BoR/2014/3**

## of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Expert Working Groups

# The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office<sup>1</sup> (BEREC Regulation) and, in particular Article 4 (7) thereof:

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators<sup>2</sup> and, in particular Article 11 thereof:

#### Whereas,

- 1) The work of BEREC may be organised into Expert Working Groups;
- 2) The Board of Regulators should appoint the Co-Chairs of each Expert Working Group for the implementation of the BEREC Work Programme;
- 3) The Board of Regulators, during its 20th plenary meeting (25-26 September 2014, Rome)<sup>3</sup>, gave its support to a proposal to review the EWG structure and to a smooth transition to the new structure including that the current chairs and co-chairs of the EWGs would continue to perform their tasks for a fixed period;

Has adopted the following Decision:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office (Text with EEA relevance), OJ L 337, 18.12.2009, p. 1–10, http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2009:337:0001:01:EN:HTML <sup>2</sup> BoR (14) 183, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 05.12.2014

## **Article 1**

1. The following BEREC Expert Working Groups are created and Expert Working Group Cochairs are appointed:

a) Next Generation Networks Expert Working Group:

Chair: Cara Schwarz-Schilling - BNetzA/Bundesnetzagentur

b) Market and Economic Analysis Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Jorge Infante - CNMC/Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia,

Co-Chair: Jennifer Siroteau - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes

c) Net Neutrality Expert Working Group:

Chair: Frode Sørensen – NPT/Post- og teletilsynet,

d) End-User Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Bogdan Dospinescu - ANCOM/Autoritatea Naţională pentru Administrare şi Reglementare în Comunicaţii,

Chair: Carlos Costa - ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações

e) Regulatory Framework Expert Working Group:

Chair: Antonio De Tommaso - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni

f) Remedies Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Marina Gibbs - Ofcom/Office of Communications

Co-Chair: Guillaume Mellier – ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications

électroniques et des Postes

g) Roaming Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Claudi Fauli - CNMC/ Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia

Co-Chair: Elisabeth Dornetshumer - RTR/Rundfunk & Telekom Reguleirings Gmbh

h) Benchmarking Expert Working Group:

Chair: Iñigo Herguera - CNMC/Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia

i) Regulatory Accounting Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Alberta Corona - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni,

Co-Chair: Annegret Groebel - BNetzA/Bundesnetzagentur

## Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done in Brussels, on 5 December 2014.

For the Board of Regulators

(s)

Göran Marby BEREC Chair 2014