

DECISION No BoR/2014/2 of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Expert Working Groups

The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office¹ (BEREC Regulation) and, in particular Article 4 (7) thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators² and, in particular Article 11 thereof:

HAVING REGARD TO Decision BoR/2014/1 of the Board of Regulators on BEREC Expert Working Groups;

Whereas,

- 1). The work of BEREC may be organised into Expert Working Groups:
- 2). The Board of Regulators should appoint the Chair of each Expert Working Group;
- 3). The Board of Regulators already established 12 Expert Working Groups for the implementation of the BEREC Work Programme 2014;
- 4). The Board of Regulators, during its 19th plenary meeting (5-6 June 2014, Dublin)³, considered the work done by the Expert Working Group on the Evaluation of BEREC and the BEREC Office to be complete and therefore its existence is no longer justified;
- 5). The Chair of the Remedies Monitoring Expert Working Group nominated by Decision BoR/2014/1 was no longer in a position to fulfil her assignment; and therefore in compliance with the provisions of Decisions BoR/2014/1 the BEREC Chair nominated Marina Gibbs (Ofcom) as a replacement Chair on an interim basis until the next meeting of the Board of Regulators.

¹ Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office (Text with EEA relevance), OJ L 337, 18.12.2009, p. 1–10, http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2009:337:0001:01:EN:HTML

BoR (14) 67, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 06.06.2014, http://www.berec.europa.eu/eng/document_register/subject_matter/berec/rules_of_procedure/4462-rules-of-procedure-of-the-board-of-regulators

³ BoR (14) 89, Conclusions of the 19th meeting of the Board of Regulators in Dublin (Ireland), 06.06.2014, http://www.berec.europa.eu/eng/document_register/subject_matter/berec/board_of_regulators_meetings/meeting_conclusions/4 466-conclusions-of-the-19th-meeting-of-the-board-of-regulators-in-dublin-ireland

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1

- 1. In accordance with the BEREC Work Programme for 2014⁴, the following BEREC Expert Working Groups are confirmed and Expert Working Group Chairs are appointed:
 - a) Benchmarking Expert Working Group:

Chair: Iñigo Herguera - CNMC/ Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia

b) Radio Spectrum Expert Working Group:

Co-chair: Mauro Martino - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni,

Co-chair: Ylva Mälarstig - PTS/Post- och telestyrelsen

c) Market and Economic Analysis Expert Working Group:

Co-chair: Jorge Infante - CNMC/ Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia,

Co-chair: Jennifer Siroteau - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes

d) End-User Expert Working Group:

Co-chair: Bogdan Dospinescu - ANCOM/Autoritatea Naţională pentru Administrare şi Reglementare în Comunicaţii,

Co-chair: Carlos Costa - ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações

e) Framework Implementation Expert Working Group:

Chair: Antonio De Tommaso - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni

f) International Roaming Expert Working Group:

Co-chair: Claudi Fauli - CNMC/ Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia

Co-chair: Elisabeth Dornetshumer - RTR/Rundfunk & Telekom Reguleirings Gmbh

⁴ BoR (13) 196, Work Programme 2014 BEREC Board of Regulators, 12.12.2013, http://berec.europa.eu/eng/document_register/subject_matter/berec/annual_work_programmes/?doc=3939 g) Net Neutrality Expert Working Group:

Co-chair: Frode Sørensen - NPT, Post- og teletilsynet,

Co-chair: Nadia Trainar/Maxime Forest - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des

Communications électroniques et des Postes

h) Next Generation Networks Expert Working Group:

Chair: Cara Schwarz-Schilling - BNetzA/ Bundesnetzagentur

i) Regulatory Accounting Expert Working Group:

Co-chair: Alberta Corona - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni,

Co-chair: Annegret Groebel - BNetzA/ Bundesnetzagentur

j) Remedies Monitoring Expert Working Group:

Chair: Marina Gibbs - Ofcom/Office of Communications

k) Termination Rates working group:

Co-chair: Guillaume Mellier - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications

électroniques et des Postes,

Co-chair: Luciano Landi - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni

- 2. The Expert Working Group on the Evaluation of BEREC and BEREC Office is wound up.
- 3. In the event that a designated Chair of an Expert Working Group is not in a position to continue to carry out the duties of chair, the Chair of the Board of Regulators shall designate a replacement Chair on an interim basis until the next meeting of the Board of Regulators.

Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators. It shall repeal Decision BoR/2014/1.

Done in Rome, on 25 September 2014.

For the Board of Regulators

(s)

Göran Marby BEREC Chair 2014