

DECISION No BoR/2015/1

of the Board of Regulators on the Co-Chairs of the BEREC Expert Working Groups

The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office¹ (BEREC Regulation) and, in particular Article 4 (7) thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators² and, in particular Article 11 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Internal Guidelines on the operation of BEREC Expert Working Groups and, in particular point 1 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the transitory provision adopted in the Brussels Plenary, in December 2014;

HAVING REGARD TO the Decision BoR/2014/3 that creates the BEREC Expert Working Groups and appoints their almost all their Co-Chairs;

Whereas,

- 1) The work of BEREC may be organised into Expert Working Groups;
- 2) The Board of Regulators should appoint the Co-Chairs of each Expert Working Group for the implementation of the BEREC Work Programme;
- 3) Each Expert Working Group shall be led by two Co-Chairs from different NRAs;
- 4) The Board of Regulators appointed all but four Co-Chairs in December 2014;

¹ Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office (Text with EEA relevance), OJ L 337, 18.12.2009, p. 1–10, http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2009:337:0001:01:EN:HTML

² BoR (14) 213, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 05.12.2014, http://www.berec.europa.eu/eng/document_register/subject_matter/berec/rules_of_procedure/4835-rules-of-procedure-of-the-board-of-regulators

5) The Board of Regulators shall appoint the reaming four Co-Chairs following the launch of a call for interest;

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1

- 1. The following Expert Working Group Co-Chairs are appointed:
 - a) Next Generation Networks Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Wilhelm Schramm - RTR/Rundfunk und Telekom Regulierungs

b) Net Neutrality Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Ben Wallis - Ofcom/Office of Communications

c) Regulatory Framework Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Ervin Kajzinger – NMHH/Nemzeti Média- és Hírközlési Hatóság

d) Benchmarking Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Rita Vala - ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações

Article 2

The mandate of the above appointed Co-Chairs will be up to 31 December 2016.

Article 3

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done at Berne, on 26 February 2015.

For the Board of Regulators

(s)

Prof. Fátima Barros BEREC Chair 2015