

DECISION Nº BoR/2012/02

OF THE BOARD OF REGULATORS ON BEREC EXPERT WORKING GROUPS

The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation n. 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office (BEREC Regulation) and, in particular, article 6.2 thereof:

HAVING REGARD TO the "Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators" (document BoR (11) 23) and, in particular, Article 11 - which states that "the Board of Regulators may decide to create Expert Working Groups to assist with the performance of the tasks and functions of BEREC and request the Office to provide support. The Chair of the Expert Working Group shall be designated by the Board of Regulators. Expert Working Groups shall be open to all members and observers."

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1 – Objective and scope

The purpose of this decision is to confirm the BEREC Expert Working Groups, which have been created in accordance with article 11 of the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, and to designate the Chairs for each Expert Working Group for 2013.

In accordance with article 6.2 of the BEREC Regulation, the BEREC Office is requested to set up the Expert Working Groups and provide professional and administrative support to them.

Article 2 –BEREC expert working groups

In accordance with the BEREC Work Programme for 2013, BoR (12) 142, the following BEREC Expert Working Groups are confirmed and Expert Working Group Chairs are designated for 2013 as follows:

Benchmarking working group:

Chair: Iñigo Herguera - CMT/Comisión del Mercado de las Telecomunicaciones

BEREC-RSPG Cooperation working group:

Co-chair: Davide Gallino - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni, Co-chair: Thomas Heutmann - BnetzA/Bundesnetzagentur

Convergence and Economic Analysis working group:

Co-chair: Ivan Santos - CMT/Comisión del Mercado de las Telecomunicaciones,

Co-chair: Pascal Dagras - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes

Framework Implementation working group:

Chair: Antonio De Tommaso - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni

End-User working group:

Co-chair: Bogdan Dospinescu - ANCOM/Autoritatea Naţională pentru Administrare şi Reglementare în Comunicații,

Co-chair: Carlos Costa - ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações

International Roaming working group:

Chair: Jorge Infante - CMT/Comisión del Mercado de las Telecomunicaciones Vice Chair: Armasari Soetarto - BNetzA/ Bundesnetzagentur

Net Neutrality working group:

Co-chair: Frode Sørensen - NPT, Post- og teletilsynet,

Co-chair: Nadia Trainar - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes

Next Generation Networks working group:

Chair: Cara Schwarz-Schilling - BNetzA/ Bundesnetzagentur

Remedies Monitoring working group:

Chair: Lara Stoimenova - Ofcom/Office of Communications

Regulatory Accounting working group:

Co-chair: Alberta Corona - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni

Co-chair: Annegret Groebel - BNetzA/ Bundesnetzagentur

Termination Rates working group:

Co-chair: Guillaume Mellier - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes,

Co-chair: Luciano Landi - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni

Evaluation of BEREC and BEREC Office working group

Chair: Marianne Kracht -OPTA/Onafhankelijke Post en Telecommunicatie Autoriteit

In the event that a designated chair of a working group is not in a position to continue to carry out the duties of chair, the Chair of the Board of Regulators shall designate a replacement chair on an interim basis until the next meeting of the Board of Regulators.

Done at S.Julians, on 6 December 2012