

## Decision No BoR/2015/3 of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Expert Working Groups

## The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office<sup>1</sup> (BEREC Regulation) and, in particular Article 4 (7) thereof:

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators<sup>2</sup> and, in particular Article 11(1) thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Decision BoR/2014/3 that creates the BEREC Expert Working Groups and appoints their almost all their co-Chairs;

HAVING REGARD TO the Decision BoR/2015/1 that appoints the Co-Chairs of Expert Working Groups;

Whereas.

- 1) The work of BEREC may be organised into Expert Working Groups;
- 2) The Board of Regulators should appoint the Co-Chairs of each Expert Working Group for the implementation of the BEREC Work Programme;
- 3) Each Expert Working Group shall be led by two co-Chairs from different NRAs;
- 4) The Board of Regulators has created nine Expert Working Groups and appointed all co-Chairs with decision of December 2014 and February 2015 respectively;
- 5) The Board of Regulators shall approve the decision that establishes the EWGs and appoints their co-Chairs for the following year before the end of each civil year.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office (Text with EEA relevance), OJ L 337, 18.12.2009, p. 1–10, http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2009:337:0001:01:EN:HTML
 <sup>2</sup> BoR (14) 213, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 05.12.2014

Has adopted the following Decision:

## Article 1

For the year 2016 the following BEREC Expert Working Groups are continued (as laid down in BoR/2014/3, BoR/2015/1 and BoR/2015/2) and the respective EWG Co-Chairs are confirmed:

a) Next Generation Networks Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Cara Schwarz-Schilling - BNetzA/Bundesnetzagentur,

Co-Chair: Wilhelm Schramm - RTR/Rundfunk und Telekom Regulierungs-GmbH

b) Market and Economic Analysis Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Jorge Infante - CNMC/Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia,

Co-Chair: Jennifer Siroteau - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes

- Net Neutrality Expert Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Frode Sørensen NKom/Nasjonal Kommunikasjonsmyndighet,
  Co-Chair: Ben Wallis Ofcom/Office of Communications
- d) End-User Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Bogdan Dospinescu - ANCOM/Autoritatea Naţională pentru Administrare şi Reglementare în Comunicații,

Co-Chair: Carlos Costa - ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações

e) Regulatory Framework Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Antonio De Tommaso - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni,

Co-Chair: Ervin Kajzinger – NMHH/Nemzeti Média és Hírközlési Hatóság

f) Remedies Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Marina Gibbs - Ofcom/Office of Communications,

Co-Chair: Guillaume Mellier – ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes

g) Roaming Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Claudi Fauli - CNMC/ Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia, Co-Chair: Elisabeth Dornetshumer - RTR/Rundfunk & Telekom Regulierungs-GmbH

- h) Benchmarking Expert Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Leszek Drozd UKE/Urząd Komunikacji Elektronicznej,
  Co-Chair: Rita Vala ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações
- Regulatory Accounting Expert Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Alberta Corona AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni,
  Co-Chair: Annegret Groebel BNetzA/Bundesnetzagentur.

## Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done in London, on 10 December 2015.

For the Board of Regulators

Fatima BARROS BEREC Chair 2015