

Decision No BoR/2016/04 of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Expert Working Groups

The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office¹ (BEREC Regulation) and, in particular Article 4 (7) thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators² and, in particular Article 11(1) thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Decision BoR/2014/3 that creates the BEREC Expert Working Groups and appoints their almost all their co-Chairs;

HAVING REGARD TO the Decision BoR/2015/1 that appoints the Co-Chairs of Expert Working Groups;

Whereas,

- 1) The work of BEREC may be organised into Expert Working Groups;
- 2) The Board of Regulators should appoint the Co-Chairs of each Expert Working Group for the implementation of the BEREC Work Programme;
- 3) Each Expert Working Group shall be led by two co-Chairs, from different NRAs, unless in exceptional and temporary circumstances;
- 4) The Board of Regulators has created nine Expert Working Groups and appointed all co-Chairs with decision of December 2014, February and December 2015 respectively;
- 5) The Board of Regulators shall approve the decision that establishes the EWGs and appoints their co-Chairs for the following year before the end of each civil year.

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1

For the year 2017 the following BEREC Expert Working Groups are continued (as laid down in BoR/2014/3, BoR/2015/1, BoR/2015/2 and BoR/2015/3) or re-configurated and the following EWG Co-Chairs are (re-)appointed:

a) Next Generation Networks Expert Working Group:

¹ Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office (Text with EEA relevance), OJ L 337, 18.12.2009, p. 1–10, http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2009:337:0001:01:EN:HTML ² BoR (14) 213, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 05.12.2014

Co-Chair: Cara Schwarz-Schilling - BNetzA/Bundesnetzagentur,

Co-Chair: Wilhelm Schramm - RTR/Rundfunk und Telekom Regulierungs-GmbH

b) Market and Economic Analysis Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Jorge Infante - CNMC/Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia,

Co-Chair: Racha Sahly - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes

c) Net Neutrality Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Frode Sørensen – NKom/Nasjonal Kommunikasjonsmyndighet,

Co-Chair: Michiel van Dijk - ACM/Autoriteit Consument & Markt

d) End-User Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Bogdan Dospinescu - ANCOM/Autoritatea Naţională pentru Administrare şi Reglementare în Comunicații.

Co-Chair: -

e) Regulatory Framework Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Antonio De Tommaso - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni,

Co-Chair: Ervin Kajzinger – NMHH/Nemzeti Média és Hírközlési Hatóság

f) Remedies Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Gideon Senensieb - Ofcom/Office of Communications,

Co-Chair: Paolo Lupi - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni

g) Exceptionally and temporarily the Roaming/Mobile EWG will have 3 Co-Chairs in 2017 as the scope of the EWG has been enlarged and is now also comprising mobile topics explicitly:

Roaming/Mobile Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Claudi Fauli - CNMC/Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia,

Co-Chair: Elisabeth Dornetshumer - RTR/Rundfunk & Telekom Regulierungs-GmbH

Co-Chair: Blaise Soury-Lavergne - ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des

Communications électroniques et des Postes

h) Benchmarking Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Jonathan Duggan - ComReg/Commission for Communications Regulation,

Co-Chair: Rita Vala - ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações

i) Regulatory Accounting Expert Working Group:

Co-Chair: Marco Benacchio - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni,

Co-Chair: Annegret Groebel - BNetzA/Bundesnetzagentur.

Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done in Berlin, on 8 December 2016.

For the Board of Regulators

(S)

Wilhelm ESCHWEILER
BEREC Chair 2016