

## Decision No BoR/2019/08 of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Working Groups

## The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 2018/1971 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2018 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Agency for Support for BEREC (BEREC Office), amending Regulation (EU) 2015/2120 and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 (Text with EEA relevance) and, in particular Article 13 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators<sup>1</sup> and, in particular Article 11 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Conclusions of the 36th plenary meeting of the Board of Regulators and the endorsed new structure of the Expert Working Groups reflected in the Decision of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Expert Working Groups of 7 December 2018<sup>2</sup>.

Whereas,

- 1) The Board of Regulators shall create Working Groups (WGs) to assist with the performance of the tasks and functions of BEREC;
- 2) The decision that establishes the WGs for the following year shall be approved before the end of each calendar year;
- 3) The Board of Regulators shall appoint the Chairs of the WGs, representing, where possible, different NRAs;
- 4) The WGs shall be open to all members, participants without voting rights, and the staff of the BEREC Office.

Has adopted the following Decision:

## Article 1

For the year 2020 the following BEREC Working Groups are created with the existing Co-Chairs retaining their positions:

a) Fixed Network Evolution Working Group:

Co-Chair: Cara Schwarz-Schilling, BNetzA

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> BoR (19) 58, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 18 April 2019.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> BoR/2018/09, Decision of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Expert Working Groups, 7 December 2018.



Co-Chair: Wilhelm Schramm, RTR

- b) Market and Economic Analysis Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Anaïs Le Gouguec, Arcep
  Co-Chair: Jorge Infante González, CNMC
- c) Open Internet Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Klaus Nieminen, TRAFICOM
  Co-Chair: Michiel van Dijk, ACM
- d) End-User Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Paolo Lupi, AGCOM
  Co-Chair: Therese Hourigan, ComReg
- e) Regulatory Framework Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Antonio de Tommaso, AGCOM Co-Chair: Ervin Kajzinger, NMHH
- f) Remedies Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Annegret Groebel, BNetzA
  Co-Chair: Sławomir Olszewski, UKE
- g) Roaming Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Elisabeth Felber, RTR
  Co-Chair: Ioanna Choudalaki, EETT
- h) Statistics and Indicators Working Group:
  Co-Chair: Begoña García Mariñoso, CNMC Co-Chair: Rita Vala, ANACOM
- i) Wireless Network Evolution Working Group:



Co-Chair: Blaise Soury-Lavergne, Arcep Co-Chair: Maja Mitic, RATEL

j) Planning and Future Trends Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Bo Andersson, PTS
 Co-Chair: Bert Klaassens, ACM

## Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done in Malta, on 5 December 2019.

For the Board of Regulators

Jeremy GODFREY BEREC Chair 2019