

Decision No BoR/2021/03 of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Working Groups

The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 2018/1971 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2018 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Agency for Support for BEREC (BEREC Office)¹, amending Regulation (EU) 2015/2120 and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 (Text with EEA relevance) and, in particular Article 13 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators² and, in particular Article 11 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of procedure on the operation of BEREC Working Groups³ and, in particular Article 1 thereof.

Whereas,

- 1) The work of BEREC may be organised into Working Groups (WGs);
- 2) The Board of Regulators shall create WGs to assist with the performance of the tasks and functions of BEREC;
- The Board of Regulators shall appoint the Chairs of the WGs, representing, where possible, different NRAs;
- The Board of Regulators has created ten WGs and two Ad-hoc WGs and it has appointed all Co-Chairs with Decision BoR/2020/04⁴;

¹ Regulation (EU) 2018/1971 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2018 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Agency for Support for BEREC (BEREC Office), amending Regulation (EU) 2015/2120 and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009.

² BoR (19) 58, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 18 April 2019.

³ BoR (19) 143, Rules of procedure on the operation of BEREC Working Groups, 24 July 2019.

⁴ BoR (20) 207, Decision of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Working Groups, 10 December 2020

- 5) The Board of Regulators, following the BEREC Strategy 2021-2025⁵, has identified the priorities for 2022 and beyond in the BEREC Work Programme 2022⁶ in which it has foreseen further activities of the Ad-hoc WGs;
- 6) The Board of Regulators shall approve the decision that establishes the WGs and (re-)appoint their Co-Chairs for the following year before the end of each calendar year.

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1

For the year 2022 the following BEREC Working Groups are established and the following Working Groups Co-Chairs are (re-)appointed:

a) Fixed Network Evolution Working Group:

Co-Chair: Lars-Erik Axelsson, PTS

Co-Chair: Wilhelm Schramm, RTR

b) Market and Economic Analysis Working Group:

Co-Chair: Chiara Caccinelli, ARCEP

Co-Chair: Jorge Infante, CNMC

c) Open Internet Working Group:

Co-Chair: Klaus Nieminen, TRAFICOM

Co-Chair: Véronique Ney, ILR

d) End-User Working Group:

Co-Chair: Paolo Lupi, AGCOM

Co-Chair: Luís Manica, ANACOM

- e) Regulatory Framework Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Antonio de Tommaso, AGCOM
 Co-Chair: Ervin Kajzinger, NMHH
- f) Remedies Working Group:

⁵ BoR (20) 108, BEREC Strategy 2021-2025, 11 July 2020.

⁶ BoR (21) 133, BEREC Work Programme 2022, 6 October 2021.

Co-Chair: Annegret Groebel, BNetzA

Co-Chair: Sławomir Olszewski, UKE

- g) Roaming Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Elisabeth Felber, RTR
 Co-Chair: Ioanna Choudalaki, EETT
- h) Statistics and Indicators Working Group:

Co-Chair: Begoña García Mariñoso, CNMC

Co-Chair: Iulia Zaim-Grigore, ANCOM

Wireless Network Evolution Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Joe Lynch, ComReg

Co-Chair: Bo Andersson, PTS

j) Planning and Future Trends Working Group:

Co-Chair: Jean-Marie Mifsud, MCA

Co-Chair: Bert Klaassens, ACM

For the year 2022, the following BEREC Ad-hoc Working Groups are changed into permanent Working Groups and the following Ad-hoc Working Groups Co-Chairs' mandate is prolonged:

k) Sustainability Working Group:

Co-Chair: Sandrine Elmi Hersi, ARCEP

Co-Chair: Katerina Dekanovska, CTU

I) 5G Cybersecurity Working Group:

Co-Chair: Katja Kmet Vrčko, AKOS

Co-Chair: Tim Masy, BIPT

Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done in Stockholm, on 09 December 2021.

For the Board of Regulators (S) Michel Van Bellinghen BEREC Chair 2021