

Decision No BoR/2020/04 of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Working Groups

The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation (EU) 2018/1971 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2018 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Agency for Support for BEREC (BEREC Office)¹ and, in particular Article 9 (j) thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators² and, in particular Article 11 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Conclusions of the 45th plenary meeting of the Board of Regulators and the endorsed new structure of the Expert Working Groups.

Whereas,

- 1) The work of BEREC may be organised into Working Groups;
- 2) Each Working Group shall be led by two Co-Chairs, from different NRAs, unless in exceptional and temporary circumstances;
- The Board of Regulators should appoint the Co-Chairs of each Working Group for the implementation of the BEREC Work Programme and to assist with the performance of its tasks and functions;
- 4) The Board of Regulators shall approve the decision that establishes the Working Groups and appoints their Co-Chairs for the following year before the end of each civil year.

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1

For the years 2021/2022 the following BEREC Working Groups are created and the following Working Groups Co-Chairs are (re-)appointed:

a) Fixed Network Evolution Working Group:

Co-Chair: Lars-Erik Axelsson, PTS

Co-Chair: Wilhelm Schramm, RTR

¹REGULATION (EU) 2018/1971 OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT AND OF THE COUNCIL of 11 December 2018 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Agency for Support for BEREC (BEREC Office), amending Regulation (EU) 2015/2120 and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 (Text with EEA relevance)

https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/PDF/?uri=CELEX:32018R1971&from=EN

² BoR (19) 58, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 18.04.2019

BEREC

- b) Market and Economic Analysis Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Chiara Caccinelli, ARCEP
 Co-Chair: Jorge Infante, CNMC
- c) Open Internet Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Klaus Nieminen, TRAFICOM
 Co-Chair: Véronique Ney, ILR
- d) End-User Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Paolo Lupi, AGCOM
 Co-Chair: Therese Hourigan, ComReg
- e) Regulatory Framework Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Antonio de Tommaso, AGCOM Co-Chair: Ervin Kajzinger, NMHH
- f) Remedies Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Annegret Groebel, BNetzA
 Co-Chair: Sławomir Olszewski, UKE
- g) Roaming Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Elisabeth Felber, RTR
 Co-Chair: Ioanna Choudalaki, EETT
- h) Statistics and Indicators Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Begoña García Mariñoso, CNMC
 Co-Chair: Iulia Zaim-Grigore, ANCOM
- Wireless Network Evolution Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Joe Lynch, ComReg
 Co-Chair: Bo Andersson, PTS
- j) Planning and Future Trends Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Jean-Marie Mifsud, MCA
 Co-Chair: Bert Klaassens, ACM



For the year 2021 the following BEREC Ad-hoc Working Groups are created and the following Working Groups Co-Chairs are appointed:

- k) 5G Cybersecurity Working Group:
 Co-Chair: Katja Kmet Vrčko, AKOS
 Co-Chair: Tim Masy, BIPT
- I) Sustainability Working Group:

Co-Chair: Katerina Dekanovska, CTU Co-Chair: Anaïs Aubert, ARCEP

Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done in Stockholm, on 10 December 2020.

For the Board of Regulators (S)

Dan Sjöblom BEREC Chair 2020