

## Decision No BoR/2022/05 of the Board of Regulators on the BEREC Working Groups and their Co-Chairs

## The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation No 2018/1971 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2018 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Agency for Support for BEREC (BEREC Office)<sup>1</sup>, amending Regulation (EU) 2015/2120 and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009 (Text with EEA relevance) and, in particular Article 13 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators<sup>2</sup> and, in particular Article 11 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the Rules of procedure on the operation of BEREC Working Groups<sup>3</sup> and, in particular Article 1 thereof.

Whereas,

- 1) Where justified and, in particular, in order to implement BEREC's annual work programme, the Board of Regulators may set up working groups;
- 2) The Board of Regulators shall appoint the Chairs of the working groups, representing, where possible, different NRAs;
- 3) The term of the working groups' Co-Chairs shall be two calendar years;
- 4) The Board of Regulators has identified the priorities for 2023 in the BEREC Work Programme 2023<sup>4</sup>;
- 5) The Board of Regulators shall approve the decision that establishes the working groups and appoint their Co-Chairs for the following year before the end of each calendar year.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Regulation (EU) 2018/1971 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2018 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Agency for Support for BEREC (BEREC Office), amending Regulation (EU) 2015/2120 and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1211/2009.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> BoR (19) 58, Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators, 18 April 2019.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> BoR (19) 143, Rules of procedure on the operation of BEREC Working Groups, 24 July 2019.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> BoR (22) 193, BEREC Work Programme 2023, 8 December 2022.

Has adopted the following Decision:

## Article 1

For the year 2023-2024 the following BEREC Working Groups (WGs) are established and the following Working Groups Co-Chairs are appointed:

1. Regulatory Framework (RF)

Co-Chair: Ervin Kajzinger (NMHH)

Co-Chair: Antonio de Tommaso (AGCOM)

2. Open Internet (OI)

Co-Chair: Tim Nuyens (BIPT)

Co-Chair: Veronique Ney (ILR)

3. Planning and Future Trends (PFT)

Co-Chair: Bert Klaassens (ACM)

Co-Chair: Maria Ruiz Mérida (CNMC)

- Market and Economic Analysis (MEA)
  Co-Chair: Iulia Zaim-Grigore (ANCOM)
  Co-Chair: Jordi Canadell Boix (CNMC)
- 5. Digital Markets (DM)

Co-Chair: Margarida Melo Santos (ANACOM)

Co-Chair: Chiara Caccinelli (Arcep)

6. End Users (EU)

Co-Chair: Marina Ljubić Karanović (HAKOM)

Co-Chair: Indre Jurgelioniené (RRT)

7. Roaming (IR)

Co-Chair: Ioanna Choudalaki (EETT)

Co-Chair: Elisabeth Felber (RTR)

8. Fixed Network Evolution (FNE)

Co-Chair: Alexander Thelen (BnetzA)

Co-Chair: Wilhelm Schramm (RTR)

- 9. Wireless Network Evolution (WNE)
  Co-Chair: Joe Lynch (ComReg)
  Co-Chair: Sietse van der Gaast (ACM)
- Remedies and Market Monitoring (RAMM)
  Co-Chair: Annegret Groebel (BnetzA)
  Co-Chair: Marco Benacchio (AGCOM)
- 11. Cybersecurity (CS)

Co-Chair: Katja Kmet Vrčko (AKOS)

Co-Chair: Zdravko Jukic (HAKOM)

12. Sustainability (SUS)

Co-Chair: Katerina Dekanovska (CTU)

Co-Chair: Sandrine Elmi Hersi (Arcep)

## Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption by the Board of Regulators.

Done in Prague, on 8 December 2022.

For the Board of Regulators

(S)

Annemarie Sipkes BEREC Chair 2022